Alexander Lim

Alexander Lim has more than 10 years of health sector experience at the local, regional, provincial, and pan-Canadian levels. As a health system leader, his work has focused on health system transformation, program development and implementation, and quality improvement. Alex holds an Honours Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Toronto, a Master of Public […]

Dr. Lawrence Richer

Dr. Lawrence Richer is a member of the AOC and the Co-Chair of the ACT Systems Transformation Committee. He is a Professor of Pediatrics at the U of Alberta and holds the Alberta Health Services Chair in Health Informatics Research. He established the data coordinating center at the Women and Children’s Health Center, and supports several […]

Dr. Denis Prud’homme

Dr. Denis Prud’homme, MD, MSc, is the President and Vice-Chancellor of the Université de Moncton. He was previously associate vice-president, research and scientific director of the Institut du Savoir Montfort. He earned his undergraduate and master’s degrees in human kinetics before becoming an MD in sports medicine. He has been a full professor at the […]

Dr. Louise Pilote

Dr. Louise Pilote is a member of the AOC and the ACT Sex and Gender-Based Analysis Champion. She is a Professor of Medicine at McGill University and holds the Distinguished James McGill Chair. She is the Deputy Director of the Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre, co-founder of the Canadian Organization for Sex and […]

Dr. Stuart Nicholls

Dr. Stuart Nicholls is a member of the AOC. He is the Strategy for Patient Oriented Research (SPOR) Program Facilitator at the Office for Patient Engagement in Research Activities (OPERA) within the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute. He has >100 peer reviewed publications, $47 million in research funding, and leads a program of research to develop patient […]

Dr. Emily McDonald 

Dr. Emily McDonald is a member of the AOC and Co-Chair of the ACT Communications Working Group. She is an early career researcher at McGill University and the Scientific Director of the Canadian Deprescribing Network. She has published >110 peer-reviewed manuscripts in journals such as NEJM, JAMA Network, and BMJ (including 7 RCTs). She has received […]

Ms. Susan Marlin

Ms. Susan Marlin is a member of the AOC and Co-Chair of the ACT Ethics Working Group. She is in the Department of Public Health Sciences at Queen’s University, and she is the President and CEO of Clinical Trials Ontario (CTO), leading development and growth over the past decade with programs to streamline research ethics review, […]

Ms. Catherine Joyes

Ms. Catherine Joyes is a member of the AOC. She has worked for the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry at Western University since 2015. In her current role as Associate Director of Clinical Research, she provides operational oversight for the various initiatives within the School’s clinical research enterprise, including the advancement of its trials platform […]

Dr. Corinne Hohl 

Dr. Corinne Hohl is a member of the AOC and the Co-Chair of the ACT Canadian Emergency Department Rapid Response Network. She is a clinician scientist at the University of British Columbia, and her research expertise spans RCTs and drug safety and effectiveness. She holds >$16M in funding, with over 90 peer-reviewed publications. She chairs the […]

Dr. Jeremy Grimshaw

Dr. Jeremy Grimshaw is a member of the AOC and the Co-Chair of the ACT Knowledge Mobilization Committee. He has a Canada Research Chair in Health Knowledge Transfer and Uptake, and he is a Senior Scientist at the OHRI and a professor at the University of Ottawa School of Epidemiology & Public Health. He trained as […]